Bangor Cricket Club were crowned as the North Wales League Premier Division Champions on Saturday after beating Pontblyddyn, Bangor’s second title success in three years.



The long time league leaders strolled to victory after bowling out Pontblyddyn for just 65 after 25 overs. Despite losing opener Idrees Ijaz for 0, Bangor quickly steadied the ship with David Winter (35) Nadeem Rehman (30) steering Bangor to the win (67-1) after 17 overs.

Bangor had set the pace in the league all season, only losing two games, and needed just 5pts from yesterday’s game to claim back the title they won in 2017, from last year’s winners Menai Bridge. The win also confirmed Pontblyddyn’s relegation form the top tier of North Wales cricket.

Congratulations Bangor!